#Day86 #365JosHappyDays – Lightning

image

Enjoying watching the lightning from the pool. Might I add I wasn’t in the pool, I was reasonably safe sat by the side. However quite fortunately it never rained right where I was and I was surrounded by lightning strikes. Exciting stuff though, storms over hear are about 10 times crazier than ones back home in the UK. The strikes come down with a loud and hard roar that rumbles through the whole city.

Might I add I only captured a tiny bit of lightning here, some cover the entire skyline flooding the out of the clouds with multiple bright strikes all connecting up. If you ever find yourself near a storm definitely take the time to sit back and soak it all in.. Just ideally soak it in metaphorically and be safe behind a window or something.

Location: Ramada Plaza Hotel Pool

For more #365JosHappyDays click here

Categories: #365JosHappyDays, Malaysia | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “#Day86 #365JosHappyDays – Lightning

  1. When I went to LA there was a crazy storm and the lightening was incredible! It looked like veins in the sky! Just shooting out! Made me really happy because you’re right, our storms i the UK are not as impressive! I mean I wasn’t completely happy, I was very cold considering I was in shorts and a t-shirt! Summer gear in a storm! Smart move! šŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Cooool, yeah thunder and lightning feels so rare in the UK. Over here in Malaysia it feels like super heat makes super storms ha actually really refreshing when it rains here, very welcomed šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

