#Day76 #365JosHappyDays – Went for walk through Malaysia, didn’t get mugged!

Ok so this might not be the best of accomplishments but nobody really walks anywhere in this country unless you’re either a tourist or can’t afford a car. Which usually puts people on motorbikes in right the middle; as well equipped for a mugging.

Anyway with that being said I found a nice scenic motorcycle path alongside the river that crossed over and took me straight to mid valley mall without walking on any main roads. I walked it with a cautious one earphone out to listen for my possible oncoming motorbike muggers.

So I had a pretty safe journey and most of my possessions are attached to me so I was more intrigued into how this motorcyclist would fly off his bike or if I would fly with it?!  Either way I don’t like to enduce unessesary fear upon myself without reason, so until the dreadful day comes when It happens I would like to think positively. It may never happen and when it does.. Maybe I will come out on top? Or maybe I will just learn a valuable listen and ideally without getting stabbed. But without being racist generally everyone I see on bikes a skinny Indian men, which look another less intimidating than the big black guys I’m used to in Bristol.

So I hope for the best and to learn from my experiences. I’ll call myself an idiot; not if it happens but if I let it happen again!

Categories: #365JosHappyDays, Advice, Malaysia | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “#Day76 #365JosHappyDays – Went for walk through Malaysia, didn’t get mugged!

  1. I need to go there one day

    Like

    • You definitely should. Although I’m surprised you came to this decision after reading this post. Trust me Malaysia offers so much more than just ‘not being mugged’ haha. Loads of good food and a lovely tropical environment fit for adventure.
      Where are you now?

      Like

      • I used to live in the Philippines.. That’s nothing new to me.. yeah the food and environment is worh it.. and I’m in LA right now.. u?

        Like

      • Oh lovely, I hope to go there, anything/anywhere you recommend I visit? I’m from the UK but now travelling Asia. LA sounds like an exciting place to be though!

        Like

      • Traveling Asia is my dream 🙂 I studied A levels in the UK before. It’s reallllly hard to study there.. and I think Asia is a better place to travel than here.. I mainly enjoy the beaches here

        Like

      • That’s nice, how did you find the cold weather?! I’ve actually just graduated from there so hence starting the traveling dream 🙂 ah yeah I bet there is some good music festivals out there! I do enjoy travelling Asia though makes it easier and more fun when things are allot cheaper.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, thats what I tell people 🙂 I always feel like a princess there coz everything is so cheap so you gotta take advantage 🙂 Anyways, enjoy your journey there.. I hope to do that one day!

        Like

      • but if you are into music festivals.. i recommend you visit on those seasons

        Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

