#Day39 #365JosHappyDays – Matsuya – Cheap Eats!

Matsuya –  I walked by this place and saw their menu last night and thought I couldn’t go wrong with a beef meal set for just 500yen that’s like £3! I went in and had the large and ever so slightly more expensive chili dish at 550yen which was just a big bowl and some miso soup but it was so good (and cheap) I came back for lunch the next day to try the regular meal set.  Which was actually even better,  it came with soup, salad, rice and the meat and 80yen for kinda sour and spicy dish of kimchi (that lil red dish of veg). They all come with unlimited access to cold water or hot tea too. 

The beef dish is called Gyudon and just means beef bowl, to me some flavours tastes familiar to my mums cooking so I would say it maybe has, onion, garlic, ginger and yellow bean paste. I loved it taste and it’s nothing weird so I’m sure any westerner would too.  It’s a safe bet and definitely worth a try and with there stores being all over Tokyo it shouldn’t be hard to find especially with Google.

Categories: #365JosHappyDays, Cheap Eats!, Food, Japan | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

